To Start Things Off

Hello everyone, welcome to what I expect to be an infrequently updated blog.

First off, my name is Buncy The Frog, or Buncy for short (“The Frog” is just a formality at this point).  I’m a twenty-something computer scientist who has a passion for Anime and board games.  I started up this blog because there are times when I have pretty random thoughts for which I cannot find an outlet.  That’s what this is for.

Okay, so what’s with the title?  An ahoge is something found quite often in anime, where one or two (or more, rarely) strands of hair stick up randomly.  Although the word literally translates to “idiot hair” or “foolish hair”, I thought it would be a perfect piece of symbolism to accompany the purpose of this blog, which will be a place for me to record my random, unruly thoughts.

Hopefully over time the look of this thing will improve, and I’ll start posting some updates as they occur.  As an advance word of thanks, thank you for reading, commenting, and putting up with my nonsense.

~ by buncythefrog on January 20, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
