EIDBT – April 27, 2011 – If this had been a week ago…

Today has been a generally frustrating day.  Not because things have gone wrong, but because they were so right but just late coming.

It was a rainy day today, so having nothing better to do, I decided to take everyone to the TV World. Because I wanted to look around as much as possible, I asked Yosuke to take us back into the Shadow Shopping District. While we were looking around, I was able to find a pair of Skill Spanners, wrenches that seemed to increase Yosuke’s ability to cast spells. If only we had these when we fought Yukiko’s Shadow. (If you revisit the location of a boss Shadow after a while, you can find an item which is useful for the person whose Shadow was there.)

Next, we took a trip to Yukiko’s Castle. We we traveled around, we got some new items: a Gentleman’s Tux (which was a good armour), an Ice Vow (increases ice damage), and a combat dress (which increases evade against fire). God damn, I wish we had that combat dress while we were fighting Yukiko’s Shadow. Either that, or a fire suppressor. Or both. Damnit.

Also, for the first time today, I had something called an Arcana Chance happen. I saw a Tarot Card, which spun in my mind. Its result (upright or reversed) would have different effects. All told, I increased Orobas’ magic, Angel’s luck, and was able to transform Angel into Nata Taishi.

Before we knew it, we were at the top of the castle without having to use any items. If ony we had been that strong to begin with… I had had enough at that point, so we left to go back to the real world.

When I got home, I took a look in the fridge. I found a package of miso, but it was long expired. I played the badass and ate it however, which did wonders for my courage. Of course, the most courageous thing isn’t normally the safest, and I really didn’t feel well afterward… So all I’m going to do tonight is write this entry, then get to sleep. Hopefully tonight’s all that decision is going to cost me.

WEATHER FORECAST:

28 29 30 1 2 3
Rain Rain Sun Cloud Rain Cloud/Sun
~ by buncythefrog on December 22, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
