EIDBT – April 28, 2011 – Waiting on a Sunny Day

Some good news cropped up today; Yukiko is almost recovered.  She’ll be back in a couple of days.  In the meantime, I have to deal with this rain.

This morning, Chie talked to me on the way to school. It seems like Yukiko will be better in a few days, like I mentioned before. I thanked her for all her help; Chie seemed a little embarrassed at that… she realized that she wasn’t a lot of help against Yukiko’s Shadow, my flattery sure hit home regardless.

After work, I decided to head over to the shopping district to fuse Personas. While I was there, I saw the gas station attendant again. I talked to her for a bit, but she didn’t bring up the part-time job once. I mean, I didn’t want to insist too much, but damn, she really did hint at giving me a job. Damn. Anyway, I fused some Personas so that I had a good representation of my current social links in my mind.

After my little visit to the shopping district, I headed back to school to go to band practice. Playing my trumpet really helped me get better at expressing myself. During practice, Ayane was having a bit of trouble. I talked to her about it afterward.
“You must be tired, Senpai. You have such a great tone! I guess you weren`t kidding when you said you`d played before.” I had to agree with her. I was doing fairly well on trumpet, but I didn’t remember being this good. Maybe my ability to switch around Personas has let me unlock a hidden artistic ability I didn’t know about. “Oh, sorry, I know that doesn’t mean much coming from someone like me. I was sticking out again today… I wish I had as much talent as you.” Considering the fact that I was able to play simply by switching around mythical beings within my own mind, I decided to tell her that it was the effort that mattered. “Y-You’re right! Just because I’m talentless doesn’t mean I should give up!” Ayane seemed really pumped up at this. “Oh, but… We have another tombone player here. Takeru-senpai. He’s really good, so he always gets picked for the performances. That’s why I’ve never gone to one. But it doesn’t matter, I can’t play in front of an audience anyway. I’m sorry… I shouldn’t bother you with all this. I better get this place picked up so I can go home.” I offered to help her again. “Thank you so much.. I’m sorry, you really shouldn’t have to do this…” The voices in my head told me that I had done enough to advance the social link I had with Ayane. Maybe I should go to band practice more often. We finished cleaning up, then I went home. It was a bit of an exhausting day, so I looked forward to getting home.

After a bit of studying, I’m just about ready to go to sleep. It looks like it’ll be raining tomorrow as well. Anyway, I’ll give you more details tomorrow. Enjoy yourselves.

WEATHER FORECAST:

29 30 1 2 3 4
Rain Sun Cloud Rain Cloud/Sun Sun
~ by buncythefrog on December 23, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
