EIDBT – May 14, 2011

I’m feeling a little tense.  Or is that sick?  Probably a combination of both.  It’s a few minutes away from midnight, and I’m sitting here just hoping that things are finally over.

As school ended today, it started to rain. Great. Chie was standing at the window, looking out like she was trying to be pensive or something.
“Woah, it started raining… I guess the weather report was right.” She walked over to us. I felt like telling her that the weather report was always right here for some strange reason, but I stopped myself. I don’t want to get into another rut with her.
“That means the show’s probably gonna be on tonight,” Yosuke pointed out as if it were new news.
“I hope we don’t see anyone…” I agreed with Yukiko here. I’m kinda worried that the only people left who have some sort of connection to this case are the police. I don’t think Dojima would be too interested in joining out little “Investigation Team.”
“Yeah, that’d be best. But if we do, maybe we’ll see some kinda clue that can point us toward the killer…” I didn’t know about that… I don’t think Yosuke saw anything other than the crazy shit in Yukiko’s video, but maybe now that we’re used to it, we can look past those details a bit and search for a clue… I still don’t think it’d do us any good.
“Well everyone, don’t forget to check your TV tonight! Got it?” Chie had seemed to forget that I’m the leader here. Still, that’s what I would have told people to do anyway.

When I got home, I had some time to kill, so I looked through the fridge. I found some… grass-like stuff in there. I didn’t stop to think twice, and ate a bit of it. I felt really courageous, but that was quickly followed by feeling sick. Once I watch the Midnight Channel tonight, I’m taking some stomach medicine and going straight to sleep.

There’s not much I can do right now as far as talking about the case is concerned. We don’t really have any clues except that Yukiko was abducted in the middle of the day and no one reported anything unusual. I don’t know, that might just be it and we’re just not putting the right pieces together. Well, hopefully nothing comes on my TV tonight.

WEATHER FORECAST:

15 16 17 18 19 20
Rain/Cloud Cloud Sun/Cloud Sun Sun Sun
~ by buncythefrog on January 8, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
