EIDBT – May 15, 2011 – Are they really this stupid?

So, I at least know who the next victim is going to be.  I haven’t told the others yet, because I really didn’t believe that they could be this stupid.

The night of Midnight Channel broadcasts is usually pretty crappy, but the image appeared last night with enough features that I could figure out who it was (or at least make a really good guess). It was a guy, looked like a high-schooler, who had white spiked hair. After seeing the broadcast the day before that featured him, it was hard to not know that this guy was Tatsumi Kanji. I mean, I couldn’t be 100% sure, but come on. How many look-alikes does he have in this town? Anyway, I called up Yosuke to see if he had figured it out as well. He hadn’t. He was only able to mention that the figure… looked like a guy. Uhhh…. Anyway, I hung up on the stupid shit and went to sleep.

The next day after school, we all gathered at Junes’ food court at our regular table. Yukiko and Yosuke quickly nicknamed it the Investigation Team’s “Special Headquarters.” Ugh. I should have expected it, really, but Chie loved the name; her eyes just lit up at the mention of the name.
“Special Headquarters… Hmm, it does have a nice ring to it…” I guess that meant I had no choice but to play along.

The team was talking about our latest case, and it looked like no one had connected the dots.
“Didn’t all the victims have one thing in common? That they were females with ties to the first incident?” Yukiko said.
“That’s what we thought…”
Well, it was obvious enough, despite Yosuke’s and Yukiko’s concern over the break of pattern, that our past assumption of a pattern didn’t matter any more. However, Yukiko did smartly point out that because the image was still blurry, it most likely meant that Kanji… I mean, “our victim,” hadn’t been thrown in the TV yet, because when the person is in the TV World, their Shadow can manifest and put together a cheesy broadcast. That meant we had some time to protect Kanji before he was taken. This also meant that I didn’t tell the group right away, because I wanted at least one other person to figure this damn thing out.

As I was cursing myself for having such oblivious friends, Chie proceeded to conclude… what we had just said. She just repeated all of the conclusions we had already come to. Yosuke and I sighed, and Yukiko burst out laughing. I really don’t know man, I really don’t know what’s up with these girls.

In any case, they did agree that they had all seen him recently, so that’s something.

Anyway, I’ve gotten home early tonight, so I’m going to play a bit with Nanako before I check the Midnight Channel. Maybe I can convince her to play a fighting game or something.

WEATHER FORECAST:

16 17 18 19 20 21
Cloud Sun/Cloud Sun Sun Sun Cloud

~ by buncythefrog on January 9, 2011.

Leave a comment