EIDBT – April 25, 2011 – Nakao the Musician

If the title doesn’t give enough away, I joined a cultural club today; between the Drama club and the Symphonic Band club, I went for the band. Chicks dig musicians, right?

On the way to school today, I overheard some students talking again. Is it the same students every time? I don’t know, I’ll have to check next time. Anyway, as I was walking behind them (there was a reason I was walking behind them, if you know what I mean), I overheard them saying that the cultural clubs were accepting new members today. I was looking forward to something else to balance out the ball brothers in the sports clubs, so I decided to check them out after school.

In the morning, we had gym. Mr. Kondo was for some reason giving us a lecture to try and wake us up… I still don’t know why. Anyway, he asked me a question: when is your house most likely to be broken into? I’d never really thought about it, but considering all of us were gathered in one place so early in the morning, all away from our homes, I thought that early morning would probably be the best time. Turns out I was right. I mean, that’s no reason to be a hikikomori, but it’s reason enough to invest in some security systems, I suppose.

Anyway, after school was over, I looked around, and it seemed like the Drama club and the Symphonic Band club were recruiting (as I mentioned before). As good as I am at picking up girls (by acting), I felt that the musician angle, even if I was playing a wind instrument, would score me more chicks in the end. So I observed a practice for a while.
One of the members seems to be a gopher for the club… I ran into her when I entered the room to join; her name is Matsugana Ayane, and she’s shy as hell. After the practice, she came to talk to me:
“Oh… I’m sorry! I was supposed to give you the details on our club, wasn’t I? Umm, we meet on Mondays, Tuesdays, and Thursdays… er, they already told you that, huh. We don’t take attendance, so you don’t have to come if you don’t want to. But practice makes perfect, so…” She also hinted that the club would be a great way to learn how to express myself. Hey, that’s a good deal. She explained to me that because there’s a better Trombone player in the club than her, she usually doesn’t get to play in concerts. I gave myself a little inward smile, because I realized how easy she’ll be to seduce, if I ever decide that I want to go after a loli. I got my first chance after she was finished explaining to me the details of the club; the room needed to be cleaned. I of course offered to help out, which surprised her. She brushed that off, but I could tell that I had planted my seed (hypothetically, of course). The disembodied voices in my head confirmed my suspicious, granting me the Sun Social Link. I don’t have any Sun personas yet, so I’m going to have to make a trip to see Igor before I start to hang out with her. I’ve got to put my most appropriate face forward, and all that.

When I got home, Nanako let me know that she had gone shopping for some supplies. Why she want shopping for food when she only ever makes breakfast I’ll never know, but it looked like I had enough to make some ginger pork. After I prepared it properly (the secret is in the scoring technique), I had enough for a lunch for two. I had some leftovers which I turned into fishing bait. I had a good feeling about the riverside over at the floodplains.

Cooking took a while, so I’m about to go to sleep. I’m thinking that I’ll share this with Chie tomorrow… Anything to help get her to the point where she wants to ginger my pork, if you know what I’m saying.

God I would be in so much shit if someone in Inaba found this blog.

WEATHER FORECAST:

26 27 28 29 30 1
Cloud Rain Rain Rain Sun Cloud

~ by buncythefrog on December 20, 2010.

Leave a comment